Business Manager & Financial Secretary

Tim Mulligan
tmulligan@smw80.org

Tim is a member in good standing for 28 years and has held many positions within Local 80, including: General Fund Trustee (3 years), E-board member (3 years), Sub Fund Trustee (4 years) and Job Site Steward.

Business Representatives

Eric D. McPherson
emcpherson@smw80.org

Eric started his career as a Decker & Sider in August 1987 and has been a member of Local 80 ever since. He’s completed a number of upgrading classes and was appointed chief steward and job steward on many job sites. He has been a Business Agent since 2005 and a member of the General Presidents Club for International Political Action since 2001. He was elected as a Sheet Metal Workers Local 80 General Fund Trustee, served as Vice President on the Local 80 Executive Board and is currently serving his fifth term as a Local 80 Insurance Fund Trustee. Eric volunteers for many union activities including the Local 80 picnic, Labor Day parade and motorcycle outing.

Jason Grunenwald
jgrunenwald@smw80.org

Jason is a proud sheet metal worker and father of three. A former Marine and graduate of Labor Studies Center at Wayne State University, he is dedicated to continuing to represent the membership of Local 80.

Chip Herndon
cherndon@smw80.org

Chip is a proud member of Local 80 since 1982. He graduated the apprentice program and has been a Journeyman, Foreman and Superintendent/Estimator. Working as management, he deals with members, contractors, general contractors and other building trades. Chip is the proud father of three sons

Bryan McConnell
bmcconnell@smw80.org

Organizer & Marketing Representative

Alex Brzuszek
abrzuszek@smw80.org

Alex has been a member in good standing since 1999 and has completed our apprenticeship program. He has been a trustee of the Apprenticeship Committee for almost 13 years and was an Executive Board member for four years. He has been on the Central States Steering Committee for the JATC for 7 years and has been the treasurer for five years.

He is married and a proud father of two little boys.

He believes that our success is dependent on the entire local supporting organizing.

Office Staff

Admin | Judi
judi@smw80.org

Admin | Brittany
brittany@smw80.org

Copyright 2014 Sheet Metal Workers' Local 80